Our Council

The business of the Society is conducted by a Council, which normally meets three times a year.

President
Dr Arline Wilson
president@hslc.org.uk

Secretary to Council
Roger Hull

Treasurer
Mrs Catherine Nunn
treasurer@hslc.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Dr Janet Hollinshead
membership@hslc.org.uk

Programme Secretary
Currently vacant
programme@hslc.org.uk

Newsletter/Publicity Secretary
James Evans
newsletter@hslc.org.uk

Publications Secretary
Dr Fiona Pogson

Transactions Editor
Dr Bertie Dockerill
editor@hslc.org.uk

Reviews Editor
Dr Andrew Hobbs
reviews@hslc.org.uk

Please send books for review to the Reviews Editor – for further contact details see Our Journal

Web Editor
Dr Liz Stewart
info@hslc.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council
Dr Diana Ascott
Prof. John Belchem
Dr Marc Collinson
Dr Patricia Cox
Dr Fiona Edmonds
Dr Nick Foggo
Dr Sheryllynne Haggerty
Brian Higgins
John Tiernan
Prof. Geoff Timmins
Prof. Nick White

Honorary appointments
(not members of Council)

Hon. Librarian
Mr D.A. Stoker
City Record Office, Central Public Library
William Brown Street
Liverpool L3 8EW

Vice-Presidents
Mr. P.J. Andrews, Dr. S.A. Harrop, Dr. J.I. Kermode, Miss P.R. Pleasance

  • Star Chamber, Leasowe Castle
    Leasowe Castle is thought to have been built in about 1593 by Ferdinando, 5th earl of Derby. After the demolition of the old Exchequer Buildings at Westminster in 1836 some of the oak panelling from Star Chamber was used to panel the room shown in the photograph .
    Find Castles in the Archive