Our Council

The business of the Society is conducted by a Council, which normally meets three times a year.

President
Dr Arline Wilson
president@hslc.org.uk

Secretary to Council
Roger Hull
secretary@hslc.org.uk

Treasurer
Mrs Catherine Nunn
treasurer@hslc.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Dr Janet Hollinshead
membership@hslc.org.uk

Programme Secretary
Currently vacant
programme@hslc.org.uk

Newsletter/Publicity Secretary
Chris Jones
newsletter@hslc.org.uk

Publications Secretary
Currently vacant

Transactions Editor
Dr Bertie Dockerill
editor@hslc.org.uk

Reviews Editor
Dr Bertie Dockerill
editor@hslc.org.uk
Please send books for review to the Editor

Web Editor
Dr Patricia Cox
info@hslc.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council
Dr Rebecca Andrew
Prof. John Belchem
Dr Fiona Edmonds
Dr Nick Foggo
Dr Andy Gritt
Dr Sheryllynne Haggerty
Dr Andrew Hobbs
Dr Fiona Pogson
Dr Liz Stewart
John Tiernan
Prof. Geoff Timmins
Prof. Nick White

Honorary appointments (not members of Council)

Hon. Librarian
Mr D.A. Stoker
City Record Office, Central Public Library
William Brown Street
Liverpool L3 8EW

Vice-Presidents
Mr. P.J. Andrews, Dr. S.A. Harrop, Dr. J.I. Kermode, Dr C. B. Phillips, Miss P.R. Pleasance

  • Mandate of John Till
    Mandate of John Till, Prior Provincial of the Order of Dominicans in England, in favour of William, Prior of Cartmel, promising prayers for William on his deathbed and, on his death, prayers for his soul, 15 August 1418. From the Hulton archive: DDHU53/3. Reproduced with permission of Lancashire Archives.
    Find Cartmel in the Archive