Our Council

The business of the Society is conducted by a Council, which normally meets three times a year.

President
Dr Arline Wilson
president@hslc.org.uk

Secretary to Council
Dr Andrew Hobbs
secretary@hslc.org.uk

Treasurer
Dr Fiona Pogson
treasurer@hslc.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Dr Janet Hollinshead
membership@hslc.org.uk

Programme Secretary
Brian Higgins
programme@hslc.org.uk

Newsletter/Publicity Secretary
James Evans
newsletter@hslc.org.uk

Publications Secretary
Dr Marc Collinson
publications@hslc.org.uk

 

Transactions Editor
Dr Bertie Dockerill
editor@hslc.org.uk

Reviews Editor
Dr Marc Collinson
reviews@hslc.org.uk

Web Editor
Dr Christine Verguson
info@hslc.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council
Dr Diana Ascott
Prof. John Belchem
Dr James Crossland
Dr Fiona Edmonds
Dr Nick Foggo
Dr Sheryllynne Haggerty
Catherine Nunn
Prof. Peter Shapeley
Dr Liz Stewart
Prof. Peter Shapeley
Prof. Geoff Timmins
Prof. Nick White

Honorary appointments
(not members of Council)

Hon. Librarian
Roger Hull

Vice-Presidents
Mr. P.J. Andrews, Dr. D.E. Ascott, Prof. J. Belcham, Dr. P. Cox, Dr. S.A. Harrop, Dr. J. Hollinshead, Dr. J.I. Kermode, Mrs C. Nunn, Miss P.R. Pleasance, Prof. N.J. White

  • Effigies of John Mainwaring and his wife, Margaret
    John Mainwaring lived at Over Peover in Cheshire and died in 1410.
    Find Effigy in the Archive