Our Council

The business of the Society is conducted by a Council, which normally meets three times a year.

President
Professor Roger C. Richardson
president@hslc.org.uk

Secretary to Council
Dr Andrew Hobbs
secretary@hslc.org.uk

Treasurer
Dr Fiona Pogson
treasurer@hslc.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Dr Fiona Pogson
membership@hslc.org.uk

Programme Secretary
Brian Higgins
programme@hslc.org.uk

Newsletter/Publicity Secretary
James Evans
newsletter@hslc.org.uk

Publications Secretary
Dr Marc Collinson
publications@hslc.org.uk

 

President
Professor Roger C. Richardson
president@hslc.org.uk

Secretary to Council
Dr Andrew Hobbs
secretary@hslc.org.uk

Treasurer
Dr Fiona Pogson
treasurer@hslc.org.uk

Membership Secretary
James Evans
membership@hslc.org.uk

Programme Secretary
Brian Higgins
programme@hslc.org.uk

Newsletter/Publicity Secretary
James Evans
newsletter@hslc.org.uk

Publications Secretary
Dr Marc Collinson
publications@hslc.org.uk

 

Transactions Editor
Dr Bertie Dockerill
editor@hslc.org.uk

Reviews Editor
Dr Marc Collinson
reviews@hslc.org.uk

Web Editor
Dr Christine Verguson
info@hslc.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council
Dr Diana Ascott
Prof. John Belchem
Dr James Crossland
Dr Fiona Edmonds
Dr Nick Foggo
Dr Sheryllynne Haggerty
Dr Janet Hollinshead
Catherine Nunn
Prof. Peter Shapeley
Dr Liz Stewart
Prof. Peter Shapeley
Prof. Geoff Timmins
Prof. Nick White
Dr Arline Wilson

Honorary appointments
(not members of Council)

Hon. Librarian
Roger Hull

Vice-Presidents
Mr. P.J. Andrews, Dr. D.E. Ascott, Prof. J. Belcham, Dr. P. Cox, Dr. S.A. Harrop, Dr. J. Hollinshead, Dr. J.I. Kermode, Mrs C. Nunn, Miss P.R. Pleasance, Prof. N.J. White, Dr. A. Wilson.

  • Cottages at Port Sunlight designed by C H Reilly, 1905
    The garden village of Port Sunlight was built as a home for workers at the nearby Sunlight Soap factory owned by Lord Leverhulme.
    Find Housing in the Archive