Our Council

The business of the Society is conducted by a Council, which normally meets three times a year.

President
Dr Arline Wilson
president@hslc.org.uk

Secretary to Council
Roger Hull
secretary@hslc.org.uk

Treasurer
Mrs Catherine Nunn
treasurer@hslc.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Dr Janet Hollinshead
membership@hslc.org.uk

Programme Secretary
Currently vacant
programme@hslc.org.uk

Newsletter/Publicity Secretary
Currently vacant
info@hslc.org.uk

Publications Secretary
Dr Fiona Pogson

Transactions Editor
Dr Bertie Dockerill
editor@hslc.org.uk

Reviews Editor
Dr Andrew Hobbs
ahobbs2@uclan.ac.uk

Please send books for review to the Reviews Editor – for further contact details see Our Journal

Web Editor
Dr Patricia Cox
info@hslc.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council
Dr Diana Ascott
Prof. John Belchem
Dr Fiona Edmonds
Dr Nick Foggo
Dr Sheryllynne Haggerty
Brian Higgins
Dr Liz Stewart
John Tiernan
Prof. Geoff Timmins
Prof. Nick White

Honorary appointments
(not members of Council)

Hon. Librarian
Mr D.A. Stoker
City Record Office, Central Public Library
William Brown Street
Liverpool L3 8EW

Vice-Presidents
Mr. P.J. Andrews, Dr. S.A. Harrop, Dr. J.I. Kermode, Dr C. B. Phillips, Miss P.R. Pleasance

  • Landslip on Chester Road, Northwich, about 1893
    The effects of brine extraction in the Northwich area caused numerous incidents of subsidence, including this landslip. The mines have now been stabilised, enabling extensive rebuilding in the town centre.
    Find Northwich in the Archive